The School Committee has the dual responsibility for implementing statutory requirements pertaining to public education and local citizens’ expectations for the education of the community’s youth. It also has an obligation to determine and assess citizens’ desires. When citizens elect delegates to represent them in the conduct of public education, their representatives have the authority to exercise their best judgment in determining policies, making decisions, and approving procedures for carrying out the responsibility.

  • 2017-2018 School Committee Members

  • Student Representative Annabel Evren showing the committee how it's done.

  • 2017 Ground Breaking

  • 2017 Ground Breaking

  • MASS/MASC Joint Conference School Accountability Panel

  • Joint MASS/MASC Conference Global Stem Initiative Panel